book review, Books, Jessica Day George, Summer Reading, Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow

Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow by Jessica Day George

Hello everyone, I hope you all are well! I just finished this book five minutes ago and had to do a review on it right away. I had no idea that this book existed until I found it on my library’s online catalog. I was looking for Princess of the Midnight Ball by Jessica Day George and this is one that popped up. 

There wasn’t anything that I disliked about this book honestly. I think that this story was beautifully written and very magical. Jessica Day George is great at getting you hooked into a story within the first few chapters. About half way into the book I predicted that the story would end in a different way than it did. I’m glad that my prediction was wrong because it made the whole thing so much more awesome. It kind of reminded me of Beauty and the Beast because the Isbjørn just barges in and demands that the lass lives with him for one year. Also, there is a curse to be broken so that makes me curious if this is a retelling to a fairytale or not.

If you like fairytales, magic, curses and happy endings I totally recommend Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow.

Leave a Reply

